RSS Feed

Fabulous French Toast!

Good Morning! I thought I would share a fabulous recipe for challah “French Toast”. My kids just love it! It’s great for those slow Sunday mornings. I believe I got this recipe from my mom, and who knows where she got it…

 

Challah French Toast

Serves 4 to 6

 

Ingredients:

6 large eggs

3/4 cup milk

3/4 cup heavy cream

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

1/4 teaspoon ground cinnamon

1 to 2 tablespoons butter, divided

8 to 10 (about 3/4 inch thick) slices challah bread

Maple syrup(optional)

 

Directions:

Preheat oven to 200 degrees F. In  a shallow bowl, whisk together eggs, milk, cream, vanilla and cinnamon.

 

Heat 1 tablespoon butter in a large skillet over medium heat. Working with 4 or 5 slices at a time, dip challah in egg mixture, turning to coat thoroughly, then gently shake off any excess. Arrange challah in skillet in a single layer and cook, flipping once, until deep golden brown and cooked through, about 2 to 3 minutes per side. Transfer to a large baking sheet as done and keep warm in oven. Repeat with remaining butter, challah and egg mixture.

Serve with maple syrup if desired. Enjoy!

About Mockingbird Wife

I'm Victoria, I am a lover of all things delicious, beautiful and smart. I am a mother of 3. I will enjoy sharing my adventures with you. This blog is to inspire and encourage women.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Baked salmon and then a little ice cream | Yummy Lummy

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

